Miracle Centres: List of Nigerian Secondary Schools Banned by WAEC over Examination Malpractices comes out

MyschoolNews Campus Pay - Earn Up to ₦50,000 Monthly | Write, Comment,Share and Invite Friends (JOIN NOW)

Thirty-five (35) secondary schools in Rivers state have been banned from presenting candidates for the West African Secondary School Certificate Examination (WASSCE). The schools were reportedly banned over their involvement in examination malpractices. WAEC said it has de-recognised 35 schools in Rivers state over examination malpractice.

The River state's Ministry of Education has forwarded the letter de-recognising the affected schools to their owners, It was gathered that the letter was signed by the Deputy Registrar/Zonal Coordinator for Head of National office of West African Examinations Council (WAEC), S.D. Kum. According to Kum, all the schools affected by the ban will not register candidates for the examination until further notice.

It was noted that some schools in the state have acquired the notoriety of being called "Miracle Centres” where all manners of examination malpractices are allowed. It was learnt that the "miracle centres" are patronised by desperate candidates and their parents.

See full list of the banned schools below:


Private schools

1. EL-Olam global academy, Ogbogoro

2. Rehoboth Int'l Secondary School

3. Christ Secondary School, Nonwa

4. Midland Int'l Christian Sec. Sch, Port Harcourt

5. Rootway Compre. College, Port Harcourt

6. Charry Compre. Sec. Sch, Port Harcourt

7. Millennium High School, Port Harcourt

8. Sonny Memorial College, Diobu

9. Sit-up International School, Oyigho

10. Rich-Model Secondary School, Oyigbo

11. Excel Comprehensive College, Okrika

12. Victory High School, Port Harcourt

13. Atlantic Heralds High School, Port Harcourt

14. Nigerian Christian Comp. College, Asarunia

15. Nobsams International School, Igbo Etche

16. Unique International Secondary School, Etche

17. Ranjenny's High School, Ogale Nchia Eleme

18. Baptist Vocational College, Aboada

19. John Wesley College, Bori 


Note: The remaining two schools on the list are not visible in the document published by PM News.


Public schools

1. Community Secondary School, Ido

2. Community Secondary School, Baranyowa

3. Dere Community Secondary School, KONO

4. Boue Community Secondary School, Kpean

5. Comprehensive High Shool, Sii

6. Khanna Kono Secondary School, Kono

7. Community Secondary School, Baen

8. Comm. Secondary School, Ngo-Uyeada

9. Community Secondary School, Abam-ama

10. Community Secondary School, Ban-Ogoi Tua-Tua

11. Community Secondary School, Korokoro

12. Joinkrama Girls' Secondary School, Joinkrama

13. Western Ahoada County High School, Ahoada

14. Community Secondary School, Ebubu Eleme


Source: Legit.ng 


Get all Breaking News for Post-UTME,Admission List,JAMB,WAEC,NECO and Schools Resumption Date on yourwhatsApp Status Now- Click Links to Join 

Myschoolnews WhatsApp Tv - JOIN NOW
Join Myschoolnews on Telegram Now
Join Myschoolnews On Facebook Now
Join Myschoolnews On Twitter Now
Join Myschoolnews On Instagram Now

Enjoyed this article? Stay informed by joining our newsletter!


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Articles
About Author