Study at University of East Anglia with the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship 2024

Are you an aspiring international student with a passion for global development? The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship 2024 at the University of East Anglia (UEA) is a remarkable opportunity that could transform your academic journey. This prestigious scholarship is specifically designed for international students who wish to pursue a full-time one-year Master’s course in the School of Global Development at UEA.

Study at University of East Anglia with the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship 2024

Exploring the Range of Master’s Courses

The University of East Anglia offers a diverse range of Master’s courses under this scholarship:

Recommended for you>>>Join the African Change Narrative Storytellers’ Fellowship 2024

MA Global Development (Part Time)

MA Conflict, Governance and Global Development

MA Global Development

MSc Impact Evaluation for Global Development

MA Media and Global Development

MSc Global Media Economics

MA Gender Analysis in Global Development

MA Global Social Development

MA Globalisation, Business and Sustainable Development

MSc Climate Change and Global Development

MA Global Development (January 2024 Start)

MSc Environment and Global Development

Scholarship Benefits

Financial Support: Each scholarship covers the student’s international tuition fees and provides a maintenance grant of £12,000. This grant is designed to help you cover the costs of living, travel, and visa expenses in the UK.

Eligibility Criteria

Nationality Requirements: Applicants must be nationals of, or permanently domiciled in, one of the eligible countries.

Course Requirements: You must meet the specific requirements of the course you are applying for.

No Concurrent Scholarships: Applicants cannot be in receipt of any other scholarships or awards.

List of Eligible Countries

Read also>>>>NaijaCoder Summer Coding Programme 2024: Free for Nigerian High School Students

The scholarship is open to applicants from various countries, including but not limited to:

Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi

Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros

Congo, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea

Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana

Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho

Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania

Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria

Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone

Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania

Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen

Zambia, Zimbabwe

How to Apply

Application Process: To be considered for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarship, you need to complete an application form.

Read also>>>Ericsson Nigeria's Graduate Trainee Program – Start Your Engineering Career

Deadline: The deadline for applications is April 19, 2024.